First of all, to my blog follower friends, I am sorry for not being able to blog since a long time. The MTTS programme, followed by the ongoing VSRP is indeed making me fumble for time.

It is curious, as to how I got time to write this post today, in spite of the VSRP. As it happens, I left early (8.30 is early for me) to go to Mulund station. It was more than crowded; it was bursting with people. Mill workers, students, office goers, dabbawalas, all of them. ‘There must have been some problem’ I thought. After some inquiry, I came to know that the overhead cables had tripped and trains were running only on the fast track. A common sight in the Central suburbs. (Western guys, I envy you!)

Suddenly, two guys headed at me and pointed out a mike towards me and asked me what I was feeling. “Zee 24 hours” the mike read. “Ohh, even the reporters have come to add to the existing crowd here” I said to myself. My friend quipped, that I should say something, and I would be on TV. Now knowing what to say, I smiled. (A poor choice of expression, coz they wanted some red angry irritated frustated faces!) I said that I did not know what the exact problem was and was waiting for the train since half an hour.

Another guy besides me started abusing the Railways and the mike and video were diverted to him. “Yeh to hamesha ka natak hai! Abhi toh baarish nahi, fir bhi trains band hain. Mulund station pe to hamesha trains rakhadte hain. Dekho, 2 min pehele announcement hua Thane train ka, aur aaya Kalyan ka train…” His anguish knew no bounds. Someone shouted, “Mamata Banarjee – Haai Haai” but the slogan-cry soon damped as there were not many to join him in his naarebazi.

The reporters seemed happy. They had got some masala footage. Vinayak decided to reach his office on his bike. Manan went to his Mahesh Tutorials’ branch at Mulund west.  I came back home.

It is really good to look out of the window, see the drizzle and do what you like. Maths. Or online chess. Or blogging.
post signature
