It was a great week for amateur astronomers like me. This week, Lulin was closest to the Earth and I could chance to see it through Amar‘s binoculars. It was the second comet I have ever seen, next to Hale-Bopp in 1995.
Today, my friend-cum-astronomer Amar reminded me that the Queen of planets, Venus was to have a date with the Moon of the Earth, so it was a treat for many astronomers and a still ‘grand’er treat for those astronomers who are also photographers. These are some of the photos I took today evening.
PS: The conjunction must have been better seen in the other side of the globe, because it can be seen that Venus is much more closer to the Moon in the pic (taken in the US) on Phil’s blog.

Click on the photos to view them at a larger resolution in Full Screen.

post signature

