You are about to see a new label on my blog now… Its PHOTOGRAPHY!

I developed this hobby at my vacation to Kerala , when a few of my newly-made trip friends started clicking flowers with a large zoom… Back home, I googled and came to know, that its called Macro-photography.

The classical definition is that the image photo must be larger than or equal to the actual size of the subject.

I clicked some macro pics with a Panasonic Lumix 3.2 Mpx digital camera, that I have uploaded below. Some more are found at my Flickr account (www.flickr.com/photos/abhishekparab).

Now, I have a Nikon Coolpix L18 camera that I ordered from the US, so watch out for more photographs!

Without further ado, I present you, the macro pics shot by me at Kerala:
(PS: To zoom them, just click on the desired image)

The Pentagon: My first macro photograph

The ants were frigntening at such a close-up!

Pink Petal – The green leaves and brown mud goes very well..
Not a very good one, nevertheless, one of my first attempts at macro photography.

..

